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Application for License Abandonment – Checklist

File 90 days prior to customer abandonment.

Electric Generation Supplier (EGS) 


1)	When filing an application for an EGS license abandonment, the licensee must send a written request for the license abandonment, along with all documentation required in steps 2 through 8, below. 

Send applications for license abandonment to:

Rosemary Chiavetta, Secretary
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission
400 North Street
Harrisburg, PA  17120

2)	The licensee must serve the application for license abandonment (non-confidential documents only) on the five statutory agencies and all electric distribution companies in which the licensee is licensed to operate. The licensee must also file a signed Certificate of Service to the Commission as proof of service.

3)	All remaining customers must be notified twice, at both 90 days and 60 days prior to abandonment.  

4)	EGS Supplier Only - Explain, in detail, how the customers’ load will be transferred to an alternate entity (e.g., default service, other licensed suppliers).

5)	EGS Supplier Only - The licensee must provide a Tax Status Letter of Good Standing from the Department of Revenue.

6)	The licensee must verify that all informal (Bureau of Consumer Services) and formal (Office of Administrative Law Judge) complaints under review at the Commission have been resolved.
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7)	EGS Supplier Only - The licensee must provide documentation showing that all obligations with PJM are resolved.  See contact information below:

PJM Interconnection
2750 Monroe Blvd
Audubon, PA  19403
(610) 666-8980

8)	EGS Supplier Only - The licensee must provide documentation showing it is compliant with the Alternative Energy Portfolio Standard obligations.  See contact information below:

Scott Gebhardt
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission
Bureau of Technical Utility Services – Policy and Planning
(717) 425-2860

9)	The licensee must provide documentation showing it is compliant with the Commission’s required annual fees and supplemental annual fees.  See contact information below:

Cassi Pomeroy
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission
Bureau of Administration - Fiscal
(717) 787-8612

10)	The licensee must maintain financial security compliance for the duration of the abandonment process.

11)	The Commission may require additional information.

12)	Upon approval, the Commission will serve a Secretarial Letter approving the application for license abandonment and removing the licensee’s information from the Commission’s website.  Please be advised that the financial security instrument will be returned no less than 60 days after the issuance of the license abandonment approval.
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