Pennsylvania One Call Enforcement

Act 50 of 2017 authorizes the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission (PUC) to enforce provisions of the state’s Underground Utility Line Protection Law, Act 287, also known as the “One Call Law.”   The PUC’s Bureau of Investigation and Enforcement has created a Section called “PA1Call Enforcement”.  This section will consist of a supervisor and investigators.  As a requirement of Act 50, all underground facility damages are to be documented and submitted to the PA1Call System via a facility damage investigation form found on the PUC website and the PA1Call System website. 

 

Reporting Violations

Report an Alleged Violation - The report should be submitted to the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission through the One Call System pursuant to the time frame set forth in Act 50 of 2017. You must have a POCS web account and be Signed in to Report an Alleged Violation (AVR).

 

Pennsylvania Law

PA One Call Law - The Underground Utility Line Protection Act was signed by Governor Tom Wolf on October 30, 2017.

 

Common Ground Alliance

Common Ground Alliance Website - CGA  is a member-driven association of 1,700 individuals, organizations and sponsors in every facet of the underground utility industry.

 

Damage Prevention Committee

Included in Act 50 is the creation of a Damage Prevention Committee (DPC), which will meet regularly to review alleged violations of the Act and make determinations as to the appropriate response including, but not limited to, the issuance of warning letters or administrative penalties. 

Members

Members - List of members as of October 2018.

Cover Letter and PA PUC Damage Prevention Committee Member Nomination Form – The nomination form is due to the PUC by January 19, 2018. Press Release dated December 20, 2017.

Meetings

2018 DPC Meeting Schedule - 2019 DPC Meeting Schedule

Agenda - Link to the DPC Agenda and Actions page.

 

PA One Call Enforcement Staff

Paul Metro
Manager
pmetro@pa.gov
(717) 787-1063

 

Kasha Zedonis
Supervisor 
kzedonis@pa.gov 
(717) 787- 6382

Robin Ames
Secretary
robiames@pa.gov
(
717) 787-6489

Kevin Morgan
Investigator
kemorgan@pa.gov
(717)787-2687

Blaire Prough
Investigator
bprough@pa.gov
(717) 783-1547

Summers Newsome-Connor
Investigator
suconnor@pa.gov
(717) 783-5117

Sara Andrade
Investigator
sandrade@pa.gov
(717) 772-8584