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	COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

PENNSYLVANIA PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION

P.O. BOX 3265, HARRISBURG, PA 17105-3265
	IN REPLY PLEASE REFER TO OUR FILE


August 19, 2010
IN REPLY PLEASE

REFER TO OUR FILE


A-00120024
A-2010-2163372

SCOTT SCOLERI
4 MAN-O-WAR DRIVE

MEDIA PA  19062

Application of Ramsey’s Moving Systems, LLC, a limited liability corporation of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania for amendment to its common carrier certificate, which grants the right, to transport, as a common carrier, by motor vehicle, household goods in use, from points in Philadelphia and Delaware Counties, to points in Pennsylvania, and vice versa: SO AS TO PERMIT the transportation of household goods in use, from points in Chester and Montgomery Counties, excluding the municipalities of Coatesville, Pottstown, and Lansdale, to points in Pennsylvania, and vice versa.

______________

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

      Enclosed is the compliance order issued by the Commission in this proceeding.

      A Certificate of Public Convenience evidencing the Commission's approval of the right to operate will not be issued until the applicant has complied with the following insurance and tariff requirements:

   I. Arrange through an insurance agent to have an insurance company file the following forms with the Commission.

      a.   A FORM E as evidence of minimum public liability and property damage insurance coverage as shown on the back of this sheet.

      b.    A FORM H or FORM UCPC-31 as evidence of cargo insurance coverage in an amount not less than $5,000 per vehicle. 

 II.  Prepare and file a tariff according to the enclosed instructions except applicants for transfer of authority must file a tariff adoption supplement which will be forward by  separate cover at a later date.

PROPERTY:


Minimum Limits for Pa. Public Utility Commission Authorizing Service
PASSENGER CARRIERS:

     
15 passengers or less:    


               $35, 000 to cover liability for bodily injury, 

                               





    death or property damage incurred in an accident.

                               
$25,000 first party medical benefits,

                                            
$10,000 first party wage loss benefits

                               





     and shall conform to 75 Pa. C.S. §§1701-
1798 (relating

                                                                                                     to Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Law).

                               





     First party coverage of the driver of  

                               





     certificated vehicle shall meet the

                               





     requirements of 75 Pa. C.S. §1171 (relating

                               





     to required benefits).

    
16 to 28 passengers:       



    $1,000,000 to cover liability for bodily injury, 

    death or property damage incurred
in an accident.

             29 passengers or more:     
$5,000,000 to cover liability for bodily injury, 


death or property damage incurred in an accident.

PROPERTY CARRIERS:

Bodily Injury:             




     $300,000 per accident per vehicle to cover liability
     for bodily injury, death or property

     damage incurred in an accident.

                               





      Insurance coverage of motor carriers of

                               





      75 Pa. C.S. §1701-1798 (relating to Motor

                               





      Vehicle Financial Responsibility Law).

    
Cargo:                     




     $5,000 for loss or damage to cargo carried on a                                  






      

      motor vehicle.

No motor carrier shall operate or engage in any transportation until compliance with all of the above requirements and a certificate has been issued authorizing actual operations. A motor carrier operating without complying with the above requirements will be subject to the penalty provisions of the Public Utility Code.

      Commission regulations require compliance with all of the above requirements within sixty (60) days of the date of this letter. Failure to comply within the sixty (60) day period will cause the Commission to rescind the action of August 18, 2010 and dismiss the application without further proceedings.

You may have already complied with some of the requirements listed above.  However, ALL requirements must be complied with before a certificate will be issued.  If you foresee problems in meeting these requirements, please direct your questions to the following contact persons:

          Insurance Filings: Insurance Unit

                              (717) 787-1227
          Tariff Filings:  Tariff Unit

                               (717) 787-3834


Very truly yours,
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Rosemary Chiavetta
                                                                               Secretary
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encls.

Cert.Mail
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